About Me

What I Do

I’m a product manager, technical program manager, and technical consultant with Exponent (trust me, the job requires wearing a lot of hats). At a high level, I track tech industry trends, talk with clients to determine their engineering and technical needs, and then figure out the best way to address those needs. At a more granular level, things go boom,* I get called up to investigate, I analyze the problem (with SCIENCE), manage the project through to completion, and then offer my conclusions to the client. I’ve done some traveling, and I’ve worked on some really neat projects, ranging from consumer electronics to grid energy storage. The parts that I can talk about make for some fairly exciting dinner conversation.

I have a few hobbies that I do in my (limited) free time, including playing all manner of instruments, singing, cooking, DJing, and Swing dancing (those last two not so much, given the current state of things).

*the boom can be literal or figurative

What I’ve Done

I’m originally from North Brunswick, NJ. I graduated from the University of Pennsylvania in 2010 with a B.S.E and an M.S.E. in Materials Science and Engineering. While at Penn, I interned at Rutgers University, AMI Partners, and L’Oréal. You can find more by reading my Résumé.

In 2015, I finished my Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering and Materials Science at Princeton University working with Professor Dan Steingart (now at Columbia University). I researched non-destructive methods of interrogating the materials properties of batteries while they’re in use, using the power of ultrasound.

I’ve also worked on projects with Professor Stephen Chou, including directed self-assembly of diblock copolymers, and nanostructured silicon anodes for lithium-ion batteries.